This organizational chart is also available in PDF format

April 2016

Reporting to the Minister – Helena Jaczek

    (Appointed by Order-in-Council)
  • Chairman, Soldiers' Aid Commission – Colin Rowe (A)

Reporting to the Deputy Minister – Janet Menard

  • Executive Assistant to the Deputy Minister – Josh Vandezande
  • Director, Legal Services Branch – Diane Zimnica (also reports to Assistant Deputy Attorney General, Legal Services, Ministry of the Attorney General)
  • Director, Communications and Marketing Branch – Garth Cramer (also reports to the Deputy Minister Communications, Cabinet)

Six Assistant Deputy Ministers (ADMs), one executive lead and a Chief Information Officer report to Deputy Minister Menard:

ADM, Social Policy Development – Erin Hannah (A)

  • Director, Ontario Works – Anna Cain (A)
  • Director, Community Supports Policy Branch – Barbara Simmons
  • Director, Ontario Disability Support Program – Gloria Lee
  • Director, Policy Research and Analysis – Aki Tefera
  • Director, Planning and Strategic Policy – Laura Summers (A)

ADM, Family Responsibility Office – Jeff Butler (A)

  • Director, Client Services Branch – Mena Zaffino
  • Director, Finance and Administration – Sandra Yee
  • Director, Strategic and Operational Effectiveness – Erin O'Connor (A)
  • Director, Support Services Branch – Bani Bawa
  • Director, FRO Legal Services – Shannon Chace

ADM, Business Planning and Corporate Services – Nadia Cornacchia

This division reports jointly to Deputy Ministers of the Ministry of Community and Social Services and the Ministry of Children and Youth Services.

  • Executive Director, Organizational Renewal Directorate - Madeleine Davidson
  • Director, Financial Planning and Business Management – Steve Skyers (A)
  • Director, Strategic Business Unit – Patricia Kwasnik (Reports jointly to Assistant Deputy Minister, Human Resources Service Delivery, HROntario, Ministry of Government Services and Assistant Deputy Minister, Business Planning and Corporate Services)
  • Director, Community Services Audit Services – Gord Nowlan (Joint reporting relationship to the Deputy Ministers of MCSS and MCYS and the Chief Internal Auditor, Ministry of Finance and reports administratively to the Assistant Deputy Minister, Business Planning and Corporate Services)
  • Director, Capital Planning and Delivery Branch –Tony Paniccia (A)
  • Director, Corporate Services –Maxine Daley (A)

ADM, Community and Developmental Services - Karen Chan

  • Director, Service Delivery and Supports – Sal Marrello
  • Director, Controllership and Accountability – Lourdes Valenton (A)
  • Director, Program Policy Implementation – Christine Kuepfer

  • Regional Directors (report jointly to Assistant Deputy Ministers in MCSS and MCYS)
    • Karen Eisler- Central Region
    • Nicole True - North Region
    • Paul Wheeler (A) - Toronto Region
    • Arlene Berday - West Region
    • David Remington - East Region

ADM, Social Assistance Operations - Richard Steele

  • Director, Social Assistance and Municipal Operations - Jeff Bowen (A)
  • Director, Social Assistance Central Services Branch- Bob Davidson
  • Director, Social Assistance Service Delivery Branch - Patti Redmond
  • Director, Social Assistance Service Modernization Branch - Nelson Louriero

Chief Information Officer  – Children, Youth and Social Services I&IT Cluster – Kevin Byrnes (A)

Reports to Corporate Chief Information Officer and to Deputy Ministers of MCSS and MCYS

  • Head, Solutions Development and Maintenance – Katherine Kulson (A)
  • Head, Business Relationship Management – Kim Davison (A)
  • Head, Information Management and Architecture – Bruno Bevilacqua
  • Director, Business Services –Robert Maieron (A)
  • Head, Operations – Marc Bernier
  • Head, Cluster Transformation Office – Mike Morley (A)