Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Community and Social Services

Ann Hoggarth

Ann Hoggarth was elected to the Ontario Legislature as MPP for Barrie in 2014. In addition to her role as parliamentary assistant to the Minister of Community and Social Services, she is a member of the Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs and the Standing Committee on General Government.

She has nearly 30 years experience in the public education system as an elementary school teacher and a past-president of the Simcoe County Elementary Teachers' Federation.

Throughout her career, MPP Hoggarth’s commitment to her community has gone beyond the classroom. She has been a tireless advocate for her students, parents and education professionals, and, in 2001, was recognised for these contributions and awarded the Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario President’s Award.

MPP Hoggarth was also president of the Barrie Skating Club for seven years. Working alongside legendary figure skating coach Doug Leigh and city council, she helped relocate the Mariposa School of Skating to its new home at Barrie's Allandale Recreation Centre. MPP Hoggarth was also involved in the community discussions that resulted in the successful planning and construction of the Barrie Molson Centre.

MPP Hoggarth was awarded the Queen’s Jubilee Award in 2003 for her dedication to the community and her work in the education sector.

She lives in Barrie, and has two daughters and two grandchildren.

Adjoint Parlementaire de la Ministre des Services Sociaux et Communautaires

Lettre de mandat
(Le 30 décembre 2016)

Ann Hoggarth

Ann Hoggarth a été élue à l’Assemblée législative de l’Ontario en 2014 comme députée de Barrie. Outre son rôle d’adjointe parlementaire à la ministre des Services sociaux et communautaires, elle est membre du Comité permanent des finances et des affaires économiques et du Comité permanent des affaires gouvernementales.

Elle compte près de 30 années d’expérience dans le système d’éducation public en tant qu’enseignante à l’école élémentaire et ancienne présidente de la Simcoe County Elementary Teachers’ Federation.

Pendant toute sa carrière, son engagement envers sa communauté a transcendé la salle de classe. Elle a défendu inlassablement les droits des élèves, des parents et des professionnels de l’éducation. En 2001, ces contributions ont été reconnues et on lui a décerné le prix du président de la Fédération des enseignantes et des enseignants de l’élémentaire de l’Ontario.

Mme Hoggarth a aussi été présidente du Barrie Skating Club pendant sept ans. Elle a travaillé en collaboration avec le célèbre entraîneur de patinage artistique, Doug Leigh, et le conseil municipal pour transférer la Mariposa School of Skating dans ses nouveaux locaux au centre de loisirs Allandale de Barrie. Elle a également participé aux discussions publiques qui ont débouché sur la planification et la construction du Centre Molson de Barrie.

Elle a reçu la Médaille du jubilé de la reine Elizabeth II en 2003 pour son travail dans la collectivité et le secteur de l’éducation.

Mme Hoggarth vit à Barrie. Elle a deux filles et deux petits-enfants.