Share
Print  || RSS ||

This page is administered by the Ontario Ministry of Community and Social Services (“Ministry”). 

We update and monitor this page during regular business hours.

We welcome your comments and questions on this Facebook page. But before you post them, please make sure that you do not include:

  • the personal information or images of anyone but yourself
  • any unnecessary personal information such as your address or phone number.

Please do not post any case specific enquiries. If you have questions about a case specific situation, we encourage you to contact your caseworker or contact the Ministry.

Please note that receiving a ‘like’ by “Ontario Social Services” does not imply an endorsement by the Ministry.

Privacy
To protect your own privacy and the privacy of others, please ensure that you do not include the names, phone numbers, addresses, email addresses or any other personally identifying information of yourself or others in the body of your comment or post. Pictures of other people should not be posted without their express consent. Posts that include personal information, or identify a particular organization or person may be removed.

Please note that should you post comments on the Ontario Social Services Facebook Page, you are consenting to the collection of your personal information by the Ministry. Personal information is collected pursuant to section 6 of the Ministry of Community and Social Services Act  R.S.O. 1990 c.M20, as amended. This information will be collected for the purpose of obtaining feedback and learning about public views on social services and other Ministry issues. The Ontario Social Services Facebook Page is publicly accessible. Your comments may be publicly visible, depending on your privacy settings. Your privacy, and the retention of information on this site is also governed by the terms and conditions set out by Facebook's Privacy Policy. For questions about the collection and use of your personal information by the Ministry, please contact Carly Jackson, Social Media Communications Planner, at 80 Grosvenor Street, Toronto, Ontario M7A 1E9 or 416-325-5168.

Ontario is committed to respecting your privacy and protecting your personal information. The handling of personal information by the Ontario government is governed by the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act. For more information, we invite you to visit the following government website: http://www.e-laws.gov.on.ca/html/statutes/english/elaws_statutes_90f31_e.htm or contact us.

Terms of Use/Posting Guidelines
The Ministry will update and monitor the Ontario Social Services Facebook Page during regular business hours. The views of participants commenting on this Facebook page do not necessarily represent the views of the Ministry.

Disagreements and constructive discussions are welcome as part of the conversation. However, inappropriate, abusive, discriminatory, offensive or unlawful comments are prohibited.
The Ministry:

  1. Requires a valid Facebook account for every comment.
  2. Will review posted comments, but cannot commit to replying to all comments and/or moderating all discussions on this Facebook Page.
  3. Expects posted comments to be relevant to the section they are posted to.
  4. Reserves the right to edit or remove postings, in whole or in part, for any reason, including those that:
  • Express racist, hateful, sexist, homophobic, slanderous, insulting, or threatening messages;
  • Are aggressive, coarse, violent, obscene, or pornographic in tone;
  • Are offensive to an individual or an organization, rude in tone, or otherwise abusive;
  • Are not sent by the author; put forward for advertising purposes and/or are written in a language other than English or French;
  • Are unintelligible, or otherwise inconsistent with the purposes of this Facebook Page;
  • Are repetitive or spamming of threads; or
  • Are in any way contrary to law.

Any user acting contrary to these rules may be temporarily or permanently excluded from the wall of this Facebook Page.

Your use of the Ontario Social Services Facebook Page and its content is at your own risk. The content on this site should not be relied upon as legal or other professional advice. The Ministry does not represent or warrant that the Ontario Social Services Facebook Page and/or the Facebook site will be uninterrupted or error-free, that defects will be corrected or that this website is free of viruses or other harmful code, nor does the Ministry represent or warrant the correctness, accuracy, timeliness, reliability or appropriateness of the content contained on this Facebook Page, or that the content is free of viruses or other harmful code.

The Ministry is not responsible for the security of this page or site. The Ministry will not be responsible for the use or misuse by third parties of items or information posted on or submitted to this page or site.

The Ministry and its employees, agents and independent contractors shall not be responsible or liable for any damages, whether direct, indirect, incidental, special, consequential or other damages arising out of or in connection with the Ontario Social Services Facebook Page, including its content.

The Ministry’s Facebook page may contain links to external websites. The Ministry is not responsible for the accuracy of any content or availability of any services or products on any third party website that may be referred to. Links to any third party websites or resources do not imply an endorsement by the Ministry.

This document may be updated from time to time. Please check back regularly to see if there have been any updates.

La présente page est administrée par le ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires (« le Ministère ») de l’Ontario.

Nous mettons à jour et surveillons cette page pendant les heures normales de bureau.

Nous apprécions recevoir vos commentaires et vos questions au sujet de cette page Facebook. Cependant, avant de les ajouter, assurez-vous :

  • qu’ils ne comprennent que des renseignements personnels ou des images qui se rapportent à vous;
  • qu’ils ne comprennent pas de renseignements personnels qui ne sont pas nécessaires, comme votre adresse ou votre numéro de téléphone.

Veuillez ne pas ajouter de demandes de renseignements sur des cas particuliers. Si vous avez des questions au sujet d’une situation qui concerne un cas précis, nous vous invitons à contacter votre chargé de cas ou à communiquer avec le Ministère.

Veuillez prendre note qu’obtenir une mention « J’aime » des « Services sociaux de l’Ontario » ne constitue pas une approbation du Ministère.

Protection des renseignements personnels
Pour protéger vos renseignements personnels et ceux d’autrui, le Ministère vous recommande de ne pas inclure dans vos commentaires ou messages un nom, un numéro de téléphone, une adresse ou une adresse de courriel ou tout renseignement qui vous identifie personnellement ou qui identifie d’autres personnes. Vous ne devriez pas ajouter des photographies d’autres personnes sans d’abord avoir obtenu leur consentement explicite. Les messages qui contiennent des renseignements personnels ou qui permettent d’identifier un organisme ou une personne en particulier pourraient être supprimés.

Veuillez prendre note que, si vous ajoutez des commentaires sur la page Facebook des Services sociaux de l’Ontario, vous consentez à ce que le Ministère recueille vos renseignements personnels. Les renseignements personnels sont recueillis en vertu de l’article 6 de la Loi sur le ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires, LRO 1990, c M.20, telle qu’elle a été modifiée. La collecte de ces renseignements visera à obtenir de la rétroaction et à connaître le point de vue du public sur les services sociaux et sur d’autres enjeux relevant du Ministère. La page Facebook des Services sociaux de l’Ontario est accessible au grand public. Selon la façon dont vous avez configuré vos paramètres de confidentialité, vos commentaires pourraient être lus par le public. La protection de vos renseignements personnels et la collecte de renseignements sur ce site sont également assujetties aux conditions énoncées dans la Politique de confidentialité de Facebook. Si vous avez des questions concernant la collecte et l’utilisation de vos renseignements personnels par le Ministère, veuillez communiquer avec Carly Jackson, planificatrice des communications avec les médias sociaux, au 80, rue Grosvenor, Toronto (Ontario)  M7A 1E9 ou au 416 325-5168.

L’Ontario s’engage à respecter votre vie privée et à protéger vos renseignements personnels. Le traitement des renseignements personnels par le gouvernement de l’Ontario est régi par la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, nous vous invitons à visiter le site Web du gouvernement à l’adresse : http://www.e-laws.gov.on.ca/html/statutes/french/elaws_statutes_90f31_f.htm ou à communiquer avec nous.

Conditions d’utilisation/Lignes directrices relatives aux messages
Le Ministère mettra à jour et surveillera la page Facebook des Services sociaux de l’Ontario pendant les heures normales de bureau. Les points de vue exprimés par les participants qui mettent des commentaires sur cette page Facebook ne représentent pas nécessairement ceux du Ministère.

Dans le cadre de la conversation, les désaccords et les discussions constructives sont les bienvenus. Par contre, les commentaires déplacés, abusifs, discriminatoires, offensants ou illégaux sont interdits.

Le Ministère :

  1. exige de toute personne affichant des commentaires de posséder une page Facebook valide.
  2. examinera tous les commentaires affichés, mais ne peut pas s’engager à y répondre ou à présider toutes les discussions se tenant sur cette page Facebook.
  3. s’attend à ce que les commentaires affichés soient pertinents à la section dans laquelle ils sont affichés.
  4. se réserve le droit de modifier ou de supprimer des commentaires, en tout ou en partie, pour un motif quelconque, y compris des commentaires qui :
  • sont racistes, haineux, sexistes, homophobes, diffamatoires ou insultants ou contiennent des menaces;
  • sont agressifs, vulgaires, violents, obscènes ou pornographiques;
  • sont offensants pour une personne ou une organisation, ou sont impolis ou abusifs;
  • sont envoyés par une personne autre que l’auteur ou sont transmis à des fins publicitaires et/ou sont rédigés dans une langue autre que le français ou l’anglais;
  • sont incompréhensibles ou incompatibles avec les objectifs de cette page Facebook;
  • sont répétitifs ou pollupostent des fils de discussion;
  • contreviennent à la loi d’une façon ou d’une autre.

Tout utilisateur qui contrevient à ces règles est passible d’une exclusion temporaire ou permanente du mur de cette page Facebook.

Vous utilisez la page Facebook des Services sociaux de l’Ontario et son contenu à vos propres risques. Le contenu qui figure sur ce site ne devrait pas être considéré comme un avis juridique ou comme un autre conseil professionnel. Le Ministère ne déclare ni ne confirme que la page Facebook des Services sociaux de l’Ontario et/ou le site Facebook pourront être utilisés sans interruption ou sans erreur, et que les défauts seront corrigés ou que ce site Web est exempt de virus ou d’autres codes nuisibles. De même, le Ministère ne déclare ni ne confirme le bien-fondé, l’exactitude, l’à-propos, la fiabilité ou la pertinence du contenu figurant sur cette page Facebook ou que le contenu est exempt de virus ou d’autres codes nuisibles.

Le Ministère n’est pas responsable de la sécurité de cette page ou de ce site. Le Ministère n’assume pas la responsabilité du bon ou du mauvais emploi des éléments ou des renseignements affichés sur cette page ou sur ce site ou qui y sont ajoutés par des tierces parties.

Le Ministère, ses employés et ses représentants ainsi que les entrepreneurs indépendants ne peuvent pas être tenus responsables des dommages, qu’ils soient directs, indirects, accessoires, spéciaux ou consécutifs, ou d’autres dommages découlant d’une connexion à la page Facebook des Services sociaux de l’Ontario, y compris à son contenu.

La page Facebook du Ministère peut contenir des liens vers des sites Web externes. Le Ministère n’est responsable de l’exactitude d’aucun contenu ni de la disponibilité d’aucun service ou produit qui figure sur le site Web d’une tierce partie dont il peut être fait allusion. Les liens vers quelque site Web ou ressource d’une tierce partie ne constituent pas une approbation du Ministère.

Ce document peut être mis à jour de temps à autre. Veuillez le consulter régulièrement afin de voir s’il y a eu des mises à jour.