This Twitter account is administered by the Ontario Ministry of Community and Social Services (“Ministry”).

We update and monitor this account during regular business hours.

We welcome your comments and questions on Twitter. But before you post them, please make sure that you do not include:

  • the personal information or images of anyone but yourself
  • any unnecessary personal information such as your address or phone number.

Please do not post any case specific enquiries. If you have questions about a case specific situation, we encourage you to contact your caseworker or contact the Ministry.

We will read all @replies and pass on relevant communications as appropriate. However, the Ministry can not commit to replying individually to all messages received via Twitter. For official correspondence, please contact us.

If you follow @ONSocialService we will not automatically follow you back.  Please note that being followed by @ONSocialService does not imply an endorsement by the Ministry.

Privacy
To protect your own privacy and the privacy of others, please ensure that you do not include the names, phone numbers, addresses, email addresses or any other personally identifying information of yourself or others in your tweets. Pictures of other people should not be posted without their express consent. 

Please note that by tweeting to or about @ONSocialService, you are consenting to the collection of your personal information by the Ministry. Personal information is collected pursuant to section 6 of the Ministry of Community and Social Services Act  R.S.O. 1990 c.M20, as amended.  This information will be collected for the purpose of obtaining feedback and learning about public views on social services and other Ministry issues. The @ONSocialService Twitter account is publicly accessible. Your tweets may be publicly visible, depending on your privacy settings. Your privacy, and the retention of information on this site is also governed by the terms and conditions set out by Twitter's Privacy Policy.  For questions about the collection and use of your personal information by the Ministry, please contact Carly Jackson, Social Media Communications Planner, at 80 Grosvenor Street, Toronto, Ontario M7A 1E9 or 416-325-5168.

Ontario is committed to respecting your privacy and protecting your personal information. The handling of personal information by the Ontario government is governed by the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act. For more information, we invite you to visit the following government website: http://www.e-laws.gov.on.ca/html/statutes/english/elaws_statutes_90f31_e.htm  or contact us.

Terms of Use/Posting Guidelines
The Ministry will monitor the @ONSocialService Twitter account during regular business hours. The views of participants tweeting to or about @ONSocialService do not necessarily represent the views of the Ministry.

Disagreements and constructive discussions are welcome as part of the conversation. However, inappropriate, abusive, discriminatory, offensive or unlawful tweets are prohibited.

The Ministry:

  1. Will review tweets and messages to or about @ONSocialService, but cannot commit to replying to all tweets/messages
  2. Expects replies to be relevant to the tweets they are in response to or @mentions to be relevant to the @ONSocialService account
  3. Reserves the right to edit or remove tweets, in whole or in part, for any reason
  4. Reserves the right to block a user either temporarily or permanently for any reason, including those that:
  • Express racist, hateful, sexist, homophobic, slanderous, insulting, or threatening tweets/messages
  • Are aggressive, coarse, violent, obscene, or pornographic in tone;
  • Are offensive to an individual or an organization, rude in tone, or otherwise abusive;
  • Are not sent by the author and/or put forward for advertising purposes
  • Are unintelligible, or otherwise inconsistent with the purposes of this Twitter account
  • Are repetitive or spamming; or
  • Are in any way contrary to law.

Any user acting contrary to these rules may be temporarily or permanently blocked from this Twitter page. 

Your use of the @ONSocialService Twitter account and its content is at your own risk. The content on this site should not be relied upon as legal or other professional advice. The Ministry does not represent or warrant that the @ONSocialService Twitter account and/or site will be uninterrupted or error-free, that defects will be corrected or that this website is free of viruses or other harmful code, nor does the Ministry represent or warrant the correctness, accuracy, timeliness, reliability or appropriateness of the content contained on this Twitter account, or that the content is free of viruses or other harmful code.

The Ministry is not responsible for the content of this account or site. We reserve the right to edit or remove any tweet from this page.

This Ministry is not responsible for the security of this account or site. We will not be responsible for the use or misuse by third parties of items or information posted to or submitted to this account or site.

The Ministry and its employees, agents and independent contractors shall not be responsible or liable for any damages, whether direct, indirect, incidental, special, consequential or other damages arising out of or in connection with the @ONSocialService account, including its content.

The Ministry’s Twitter account may contain links to external websites.  The Ministry is not responsible for the accuracy of any content or availability of any services or products on any third party website that may be referred to. Links to any third party websites or resources do not imply an endorsement by the Ministry.

This document may be updated from time to time.  Please check back regularly to see if there have been any updates.

Le présent compte Twitter est administré par le ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires (« le Ministère ») de l’Ontario.

Nous mettons à jour et surveillons ce compte pendant les heures normales de bureau.

Nous apprécions recevoir vos commentaires et vos questions sur Twitter. Cependant, avant de les ajouter, assurez-vous :

  • qu’ils ne comprennent que des renseignements personnels ou des images qui se rapportent à vous;
  • qu’ils ne comprennent pas de renseignements personnels qui ne sont pas nécessaires, comme votre adresse ou votre numéro de téléphone.

Veuillez ne pas ajouter de demandes de renseignements sur des cas particuliers. Si vous avez des questions au sujet d’une situation qui concerne un cas précis, nous vous invitons à contacter votre chargé de cas ou à communiquer avec le Ministère.

Nous lirons toutes les réponses et nous transmettrons les communications pertinentes au besoin. Toutefois, le Ministère ne peut pas s’engager à répondre à tous les messages personnels reçus par l’intermédiaire de Twitter. Si vous souhaitez envoyer une correspondance officielle, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Si vous suivez @ONAideSociale, nous ne vous répondrons pas automatiquement. Veuillez prendre note que le fait que @ONAideSociale vous suit ne signifie pas qu’il vous appuie pour autant.

Protection des renseignements personnels
Pour protéger vos renseignements personnels et ceux d’autrui, le Ministère vous recommande de ne pas inclure un nom, un numéro de téléphone, une adresse ou une adresse de courriel ou tout renseignement qui vous identifie personnellement ou qui identifie d’autres personnes dans vos tweets. Vous ne devriez pas ajouter des photographies d’autres personnes sans d’abord avoir obtenu leur consentement explicite. 

Veuillez prendre note qu’en envoyant des messages sur Twitter à @ONAideSociale ou à son sujet, vous consentez à ce que le Ministère recueille vos renseignements personnels. Les renseignements personnels sont recueillis en vertu de l’article 6 de la Loi sur le ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires, LRO 1990, c M.20, telle qu’elle a été modifiée. La collecte de ces renseignements visera à obtenir de la rétroaction et à connaître le point de vue du public au sujet des services sociaux et d’autres enjeux relevant du Ministère. Le compte Twitter @ONAideSociale est accessible au grand public. Selon la façon dont vous avez configuré vos paramètres de confidentialité, vos tweets pourraient être lus par le public. La protection de vos renseignements personnels et la collecte de renseignements sur ce site sont également assujetties aux conditions énoncées dans la Politique de confidentialité de Twitter. Si vous avez des questions concernant la collecte et l’utilisation de vos renseignements personnels par le Ministère, veuillez communiquer avec Carly Jackson, planificatrice des communications avec les médias sociaux, au 80, rue Grosvenor, Toronto (Ontario)  M7A 1E9 ou au 416 325-5168.

L’Ontario s’engage à respecter votre vie privée et à protéger vos renseignements personnels. Le traitement des renseignements personnels par le gouvernement de l’Ontario est régi par la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, nous vous invitons à visiter le site Web du gouvernement à l’adresse : http://www.e-laws.gov.on.ca/html/statutes/french/elaws_statutes_90f31_f.htm ou à communiquer avec nous.

Conditions d’utilisation/Lignes directrices relatives aux messages
Le Ministère surveillera le compte Twitter @ONAideSociale pendant les heures normales de bureau. Les points de vue exprimés par les participants au moyen de tweets envoyés à @ONAideSociale ou à son sujet ne représentent pas nécessairement ceux du Ministère.

Dans le cadre de la conversation, les désaccords et les discussions constructives sont les bienvenus. Par contre, les commentaires déplacés, abusifs, discriminatoires, offensants ou illégaux sont interdits.

Le Ministère :

  1. examinera les tweets et les messages envoyés à @ONAideSociale ou à son sujet, mais ne peut pas s’engager à répondre à tous les tweets ou messages.
  2. s’attend à ce que les réponses soient pertinentes aux tweets auxquels elles se rapportent et à ce que les @mentions soient pertinentes au compte @ONAideSociale.
  3. se réserve le droit de modifier ou de supprimer des tweets, en tout ou en partie, pour un motif quelconque.
  4. se réserve le droit de bloquer un utilisateur de façon temporaire ou permanente, pour un motif quelconque, y compris si les tweets ou les messages :
  • sont racistes, haineux, sexistes, homophobes, diffamatoires ou insultants ou contiennent des menaces;
  • sont agressifs, vulgaires, violents, obscènes ou pornographiques;
  • sont offensants pour une personne ou une organisation, ou sont impolis ou abusifs;
  • sont envoyés par une personne autre que l’auteur ou sont transmis à des fins publicitaires;
  • sont incompréhensibles ou incompatibles avec les objectifs de ce compte Twitter;
  • sont répétitifs ou polluepostent;
  • contreviennent à la loi d’une façon ou d’une autre.

Tout utilisateur qui enfreint ces règles pourrait se voir refuser de façon temporaire ou permanente l’autorisation d’afficher des commentaires sur cette page Twitter. 

Vous utilisez le compte Twitter @ONAideSociale et son contenu à vos propres risques. Le contenu qui figure sur ce site ne devrait pas être considéré comme un avis juridique ou comme un autre conseil professionnel. Le Ministère ne déclare ni ne confirme que le compte Twitter @ONAideSociale et/ou que le site pourront être utilisés sans interruption ou sans erreur, et que les défauts seront corrigés ou que ce site Web est exempt de virus ou d’autres codes nuisibles. De même, le Ministère ne déclare ni ne confirme le bien-fondé, l’exactitude, l’àpropos, la fiabilité ou la pertinence du contenu figurant sur ce compte Twitter ou que le contenu est exempt de virus ou d’autres codes nuisibles.

Le Ministère n’est pas responsable du contenu affiché sur ce compte ou sur ce site. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou de retirer tout tweet affiché sur cette page.

Le Ministère n’est pas responsable de la sécurité de ce compte ou de ce site. Le Ministère n’assume pas la responsabilité du bon ou du mauvais emploi des éléments ou des renseignements affichés sur ce compte ou sur ce site ou qui y sont ajoutés par des tierces parties.

Le Ministère, ses employés et ses représentants ainsi que les entrepreneurs indépendants ne peuvent pas être tenus responsables des dommages, qu’ils soient directs, indirects, accessoires, spéciaux ou consécutifs, ou d’autres dommages découlant d’une connexion au compte @ONAideSociale, y compris à son contenu.

Le compte Twitter du Ministère peut contenir des liens vers des sites Web externes. Le Ministère n’est responsable de l’exactitude d’aucun contenu ni de la disponibilité d’aucun service ou produit qui figure sur le site Web d’une tierce partie dont il peut être fait allusion. Les liens vers tout site Web ou ressource d’une tierce partie ne constituent pas une approbation du Ministère.

Ce document peut être mis à jour de temps à autre. Veuillez le consulter régulièrement afin de voir s’il y a eu des mises à jour.