Share
Print  || RSS ||

This channel is administered by the Ontario Ministry of Community and Social Services (“Ministry”).

We update and monitor this channel during regular business hours.

We welcome your comments on this YouTube channel and its content. But before you post them, please make sure that you do not include:

  • the personal information or video of anyone but yourself
  • any unnecessary personal information such as your address or phone number.

Please do not post any case specific enquiries. If you have questions about a case specific situation, we encourage you to contact your caseworker or contact the Ministry.

Please note that receiving a ‘like’ or “subscription” by the Ontario Social Services YouTube channel does not imply an endorsement by the Ministry.

Privacy
This channel is administered by the Ministry. To protect your own privacy and the privacy of others, the Ministry recommends that you do not include the names, phone numbers or email addresses of friends, employers, or organizations in the body of your comment or post. Videos or links to videos of other people should not be posted without their express consent. Comments or posts that include personal information, or identify a particular organization or person may be removed.

Please note that should you post comments on the Ontario Social Services YouTube Channel, you are consenting to the collection of your personal information by the Ministry. Personal information is collected pursuant to section 6 of the Ministry of Community and Social Services Act  R.S.O. 1990 c.M20, as amended. This information will be collected for the purpose of obtaining feedback and learning about public views on social services and other Ministry issues. The Ontario Social Services YouTube channel is publicly accessible. Your comments may be publicly visible, depending on your privacy settings. Your privacy, and the retention of information on this site is also governed by the terms and conditions set out by YouTube's Privacy Policy. For questions about the collection and use of your personal information by the Ministry, please contact Carly Jackson, Social Media Communications Planner, at 80 Grosvenor Street, Toronto, Ontario M7A 1E9 or 416-325-5168.

Terms of Use/Posting Guidelines
The Ministry will monitor the Ontario Social Services YouTube Channel during regular business hours. The views of participants commenting on this YouTube Channel and/or its content do not necessarily represent the views of the Ministry.

Disagreements and constructive discussions are welcome as part of the conversation. However, inappropriate, abusive, discriminatory, offensive or unlawful comments are prohibited.

The Ministry:

  1. Requires a valid YouTube account for every comment.
  2. Will review posted comments, but cannot commit to replying to all comments and/or moderating all discussions on this YouTube channel and/or its content.
  3. Expects posted comments to be relevant to the channel and/or video they are posted to.
  4. Reserves the right to edit or remove comments, in whole or in part, for any reason, including comments that:
  • Express racist, hateful, sexist, homophobic, slanderous, insulting, or threatening messages;
  • Are aggressive, coarse, violent, obscene, or pornographic in tone;
  • Are offensive to an individual or an organization, rude in tone, or otherwise abusive;
  • Are not sent by the author; put forward for advertising purposes and/or are written in a language other than English or French;
  • Are unintelligible, or otherwise inconsistent with the purposes of this YouTube Channel;
  • Are repetitive or spamming of threads; or
  • Are in any way contrary to law.

Any user acting contrary to these rules may be temporarily or permanently excluded from commenting on this YouTube Channel and/or its content.

Your use of the Ontario Social Services YouTube Channel and its content is at your own risk. The Ministry does not represent or warrant that the Ontario Social Services YouTube Channel and its content and/or the YouTube site will be uninterrupted or error-free, that defects will be corrected or that this website is free of viruses or other harmful code, nor does the Ministry represent or warrant the correctness, accuracy, timeliness, reliability or appropriateness of the content contained on this YouTube channel, or that the content is free of viruses or other harmful code.

The Ministry is not responsible for the content of this account or site. We reserve the right to edit or remove any tweet from this page.

This Ministry is not responsible for the security of this account or site. We will not be responsible for the use or misuse by third parties of items or information posted to or submitted to this account or site.

The Ministry and its employees, agents and independent contractors shall not be responsible or liable for any damages, whether direct, indirect, incidental, special, consequential or other damages arising out of or in connection with the Ontario Social Services channel, including its content.

The Ministry’s YouTube channel may contain links to external websites. The Ministry is not responsible for the accuracy of any content or availability of any services or products on any third party website that may be referred to. Links to any third party websites or resources do not imply an endorsement by the Ministry.

This document may be updated from time to time. Please check back regularly to see if there have been any updates.

La présente chaîne est administrée par le ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires (« le Ministère ») de l’Ontario.

Nous mettons à jour et surveillons cette chaîne pendant les heures normales de bureau.

Nous apprécions recevoir vos commentaires sur la chaîne YouTube et son contenu. Cependant, avant de les ajouter, assurez-vous :

  • qu’ils ne comprennent que des renseignements personnels ou des vidéos qui se rapportent à vous;
  • qu’ils ne comprennent pas de renseignements personnels qui ne sont pas nécessaires, comme votre adresse ou votre numéro de téléphone.

Veuillez ne pas ajouter de demandes de renseignements sur des cas particuliers. Si vous avez des questions au sujet d’une situation qui concerne un cas précis, nous vous invitons à contacter votre chargé de cas ou à communiquer avec le Ministère.

Veuillez prendre note qu’obtenir une mention « J’aime » ou « S’abonner » de la chaîne YouTube des Services sociaux de l’Ontario ne constitue pas une approbation du Ministère.

Protection des renseignements personnels
La présente chaîne est administrée par le Ministère. Pour protéger vos renseignements personnels et ceux d’autrui, le Ministère vous recommande de ne pas inclure dans vos commentaires ou messages le nom, le numéro de téléphone ou l’adresse de courriel de vos amis, de votre employeur ou de votre organisme. Vous ne devriez pas afficher des vidéos ou des liens vers des vidéos présentant d’autres personnes sans d’abord avoir obtenu leur consentement explicite. Les commentaires ou messages qui contiennent des renseignements personnels ou qui permettent d’identifier un organisme ou une personne en particulier pourraient être supprimés.

Veuillez prendre note qu’en envoyant des commentaires sur la chaîne YouTube des Services sociaux de l’Ontario, vous consentez à ce que le Ministère recueille vos renseignements personnels. Les renseignements personnels sont recueillis en vertu de l’article 6 de la Loi sur le ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires, LRO 1990, c M.20, telle qu’elle a été modifiée. La collecte de ces renseignements visera à obtenir de la rétroaction et à connaître le point de vue du public sur les services sociaux et d’autres enjeux relevant du Ministère. La chaîne YouTube des Services sociaux de l’Ontario est accessible au grand public. Selon la façon dont vous avez configuré vos paramètres de confidentialité, vos commentaires pourraient être lus par le public. La protection de vos renseignements personnels et la collecte de renseignements sur ce site sont également assujetties aux conditions énoncées dans la Politique de confidentialité de YouTube. Si vous avez des questions concernant la collecte et l’utilisation de vos renseignements personnels par le ministère, veuillez communiquer avec Carly Jackson, planificatrice des communications avec les médias sociaux, au 80, rue Grosvenor, Toronto (Ontario)  M7A 1E9 ou au 416 325-5168.

Conditions d’utilisation/Lignes directrices relatives aux messages
Le Ministère surveillera la chaîne YouTube des Services sociaux de l’Ontario pendant les heures normales de bureau. Les points de vue exprimés par les participants au moyen de la chaîne YouTube ou à son sujet ne représentent pas nécessairement ceux du ministère.

Dans le cadre de la conversation, les désaccords et les discussions constructives sont les bienvenus. Par contre, les commentaires déplacés, abusifs, discriminatoires, offensants ou illégaux sont interdits.

Le Ministère :

  1. exige de toute personne affichant des commentaires de posséder un compte YouTube valide.
  2. examinera tous les commentaires affichés, mais ne peut pas s’engager à y réponde ou à présider toutes les discussions se tenant sur cette chaîne YouTube ou sur son contenu.
  3. s’attend à ce que les commentaires affichés soient pertinents à la chaîne ou à la vidéo à laquelle ils se rapportent.
  4. se réserve le droit de modifier ou de supprimer des commentaires, en tout ou en partie, pour un motif quelconque, y compris des commentaires qui :
  • sont racistes, haineux, sexistes, homophobes, diffamatoires ou insultants ou contiennent des menaces;
  • sont agressifs, vulgaires, violents, obscènes ou pornographiques;
  • sont offensants pour une personne ou une organisation, ou sont impolis ou abusifs;
  • sont envoyés par une personne autre que l’auteur ou sont transmis à des fins publicitaires et/ou sont rédigés dans une langue autre que le français ou l’anglais;
  • sont incompréhensibles ou incompatibles avec les objectifs de cette chaîne YouTube;
  • sont répétitifs ou pollupostent des fils de discussion;
  • contreviennent à la loi d’une façon ou d’une autre.

Tout utilisateur qui enfreint ces règles pourrait se voir refuser de façon temporaire ou permanente l’autorisation d’afficher des commentaires sur cette chaîne YouTube ou au sujet de son contenu.

Vous utilisez la chaîne YouTube des Services sociaux de l’Ontario et son contenu à vos propres risques. Le ministère ne déclare ni ne confirme que la chaîne YouTube des Services sociaux de l’Ontario et son contenu et/ou le site YouTube pourront être utilisés sans interruption ou sans erreur, et que les défauts seront corrigés ou que ce site Web est exempt de virus ou d’autres codes nuisibles. De même, le ministère ne déclare ni ne confirme le bien-fondé, l’exactitude, l’à-propos, la fiabilité ou la pertinence du contenu figurant sur cette chaîne YouTube ou que le contenu est exempt de virus ou d’autres codes nuisibles.

Le Ministère n’est pas responsable du contenu affiché sur ce compte ou sur ce site. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou de retirer tout tweet affiché sur cette page.

Le Ministère n’est pas responsable de la sécurité de ce compte ou de ce site. Le Ministère n’assume pas la responsabilité du bon ou du mauvais emploi des éléments ou des renseignements affichés sur ce compte ou sur ce site ou qui y sont ajoutés par des tierces parties.

Le Ministère, ses employés et ses représentants ainsi que les entrepreneurs indépendants ne peuvent pas être tenus responsables des dommages, qu’ils soient directs, indirects, accessoires, spéciaux ou consécutifs, ou d’autres dommages découlant d’une connexion à la chaîne des Services sociaux de l’Ontario, y compris à son contenu.

La chaîne YouTube du Ministère peut contenir des liens vers des sites Web externes. Le Ministère n’est responsable de l’exactitude d’aucun contenu ni de la disponibilité d’aucun service ou produit qui figure sur le site Web d’une tierce partie dont il peut être fait allusion. Les liens vers tout site Web ou ressource d’une tierce partie ne constituent pas une approbation du ministère.

Ce document peut être mis à jour de temps à autre. Veuillez le consulter régulièrement afin de voir s’il y a eu des mises à jour.