Click on the link to see an alphabetical list of offices and locations in this region for:

Link to Hamilton/Niagra region map

Ministry of Community and Social Services
Hamilton Niagara Region
119 King Street West,
Hamilton, Ontario L8P 4Y7

Area Served
Brantford, Haldimand/Norfolk,
Hamilton Wentworth, Niagara

Tel.: (905) 521-7280
TTY: 1-866-221-2229
TTY: (905) 546-8276
Fax: (905) 546-8284
Toll Free: MCSS/MCYS general line
Toll Free: Community Program 1-800-561-0568
Toll Free: St.Catharines 1-800-263-5413

Office Directory
Hamilton Niagara Regional Office

French language services

The French Language Services Act guarantees each individual the right to receive provincial government services in French in 25 designated areas of the province.

In the Hamilton/Niagara Region, these areas are:

City of Hamilton (All the City of Hamilton as it existed on December 31, 2000.)

County of Dundas: Township of Winchester

Regional Municipality of Niagara: Cities of Port Colborne and Welland