previous page  |  table of contents  |  next page

7.0 Feedback Process (Customer Service)

Applicable to: Application Entities
Legislative Authority for Policy Directive:
Section 7(2)3
Effective Date:
August 15, 2013

Purpose

The purpose of this policy directive is to ensure that Application Entities have a provincially-consistent process in place to receive feedback about the services that they provide. This process is an important part of providing quality customer service, and supports continuous improvement in service delivery.  This policy directive also requires that Application Entities provide applicants and their representatives of choice with the opportunity to provide confidential feedback to the Ministry about their satisfaction with the Application Package.

As a provider of goods and services, each Application Entity with more than 20 employees was required to establish a feedback process on its customer service by January 1, 2012, to be in compliance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 and O. Reg. 429/07.

This policy directive outlines additional requirements around a feedback process for Application Entities.

Policy

The Application Entity shall establish a feedback process to gather confidential feedback and to address concerns raised in the feedback by applicants, persons previously determined to have developmental disabilities and/or representatives of their choice, staff and volunteers at the Application Entity, and by the general public, about the Application Entity and about its customer service.

Directive

Feedback about Application Entity Services

The Application Entity shall develop and implement policies and procedures for gathering feedback and addressing concerns about its customer service in compliance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 and O. Reg. 429/07.

The Application Entity shall also comply with the policies and procedures set out in O. Reg. 299/10 under the Act on abuse prevention and reporting, and with the Ministry process for reporting serious occurrences when a report is received in this regard. 

The Application Entity shall conduct an annual review and analysis of feedback received and how concerns raised in the feedback were addressed, and evaluate the effectiveness of its policies and procedures on the feedback process for the Board of Directors.

Feedback on the Application Package

The Application Entity shall provide applicants and/or representatives of their choice with the confidential Ministry survey about the Application Package:

  • Implementation of this policy directive is based on the use of a Ministry-specified survey tool and a common set of questions;
  • Anonymous surveys shall be sent directly from the applicant to the administrator of the Ministry’s survey tool (either electronically or in hard copy); and
  • Only Ministry Corporate staff shall have access to the anonymous survey results.

page précédente | table des matières | page suivante

7.0 Processus de retroaction (service à la clientele)

Applicable aux : Entités d’examen des demandes
Cadre juridique :
Disposition 7 (2) 3.
Date d’entrée en vigueur :
Le 15 août 2013

Objet

L’objet de cette directive est de s’assurer que les Entités d’examen des demandes suivent un processus uniforme à l’échelle de la province pour obtenir la rétroaction sur les services offerts. Ce processus est important pour offrir un service à la clientèle de qualité, et améliorer sans cesse les services. Cette directive prévoit aussi que les Entités d’examen des demandes donnent aux demandeurs ou aux représentants que ces derniers ont choisis l’occasion de donner en toute confidentialité de la rétroaction au Ministère quant à leur degré de satisfaction à l’égard de la trousse de demande de services.

En tant que fournisseurs de biens et de services, les Entités d’examen des demandes ayant plus de 20 employés doivent se doter d’un processus de rétroaction sur le service à la clientèle depuis le 1er janvier 2012, pour être en conformité avec la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario et le Règl. de l’Ont. 429/07. La directive énonce également les autres exigences auxquelles doit satisfaire le processus de rétroaction.

Politique

Les Entités d’examen des demandes doivent se doter d’un processus de rétroaction confidentiel et répondre aux inquiétudes formulées par les auteurs de demande, les personnes dont la déficience intellectuelle a été établie et/ou leurs représentants, le personnel et les bénévoles, et le grand public, sur leurs services en général et leur service à la clientèle en particulier.

Directive

Rétroaction sur les services offerts par l’entité d’examen des demandes

Les Entités d’examen des demandes doivent élaborer et mettre place des politiques et procédures pour recueillir la rétroaction et répondre aux inquiétudes soulevées par son service à la clientèle conformément à la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario et au Règl. de l’Ont. 429/07.

Les Entités d’examen des demandes doivent aussi se conformer aux politiques et consignes relatives à la prévention et au signalement des mauvais traitements énoncées dans le Règl. de l’Ont. 299/10 pris en application de la Loi, et au processus de signalement des cas graves établi par le ministère. 

Les Entités d’examen des demandes procéder à l’examen annuel et à l’analyse de la rétroaction reçue et des mesures qui ont été prises pour répondre aux inquiétudes, évaluer l’efficacité de leurs politiques et procédures en matière de rétroaction, et en informer leur conseil d’administration.

Rétroaction sur la trousse de demande de services

Les Entités d’examen des demandes doivent fournir aux auteurs de demande et/ou à leurs représentants le questionnaire anonyme sur la trousse de demande de services créé par le ministère :

  • Pour mettre en oeuvre cette directive, il faut utiliser la série de questions et le questionnaire que prescrit le ministère.
  • Les auteurs de demande enverront les questionnaires anonymes directement à la personne chargée de l’administration du questionnaire ministériel (soit par courriel soit sur copie papier); et
  • Seul le personnel du bureau central du ministère a accès aux résultats du questionnaire anonyme.